Reviews

Read Some Customer Reviews

Reviews are something that we all read nowadays to see what experiences others have had before we spend our own money.
Below you will find Google and Facebook reviews from customers experiencing or SUP & kayaking tours, hire, and lessons.
The below proves how happy we make our customers, you won’t regret booking with us and we promise it is money well spent.

It really does help us as a small business to get positive reviews and recommendations from all of our customers so please spend 5 minutes telling the rest of the world how fantastic we are. 
If you have already taken one of our fantastic SUP tours or lessons and want to tell the world about it by leaving a review please do so below.

 

google-reviews
Go Vertical Stand Up Paddle Board Hire
4.9
Based on 78 reviews
powered by Google
Stefan Peters
Stefan Peters
20:29 07 Jun 20
Great Birthday gift for my partner, very enjoyable 2 hour tour, definitely do it again. Awesome staff very friendly
Roberto Muñoyerro
Roberto Muñoyerro
11:41 06 Jun 20
I had a enjoyable lesson. It easier than you think 😉Good price and good located.
Sarah Colgate
Sarah Colgate
05:34 31 Mar 20
Wow - this was a sensational experience! The team were very professional, provided great safety info and were very... helpful. The Tour is in such a beautiful area. The water was so calm and standup paddle is no where near as hard as it looks.read more
Elizabeth MC
Elizabeth MC
08:25 16 Feb 20
Loved our first-timers lesson 😁 Ava was a great instructor and we had plenty of relaxed time to practice and out... everything she taught us into action. My legs and yoga core muscles got a very good workout today, no complaints!! It was a lot more fun than I anticipated and having a lesson with my husband made it all the more fun😃 I’d highly recommend this group for your SUP lessons, first time or just for a paddle.read more
Joseph Rennie
Joseph Rennie
20:40 25 Apr 19
TTop Class.Had an easy afternoon and wanted to look for an alternative to surfing for the day.Checked the booking... site which was easy to use and couldn't find what we wanted as it was last min so dropped the team a Facebook Message.Kav gave me a message and said come down for some lessons & a paddle so we did.We had one of the best afternoons ever, Kav was a great instructor and gave us time to get used to the boards. Had a great paddle around the river.Would really recommend these guys Kaz your the best xread more
See All Reviews
Facebook

Go Vertical SUP & Kayak Hire

Go Vertical SUP Hire
4.9
Based on 182 reviews
powered by Facebook
Mark Wilson
Mark Wilson
2020-09-19T07:52:03+0000
Awesome great experience and great staff
Kelly Baxter
Kelly Baxter
2020-09-02T04:35:57+0000
OMG was totally amazing. Just did my first class today. Fantastic instructors who gave clear and concise instructions... which had me standing up and paddling before I knew it. Thanks so much everyone. Can’t wait for my next class.read more
Mona Charlotte Blümke
Mona Charlotte Blümke
2020-06-06T03:42:12+0000
Lovely owner, fair prices, great location
伊藤隆
伊藤隆
2020-02-23T01:14:03+0000
It was my first time. Instructors are so kind and nice👍 I recommend for everyone.thanks!!
Janne Verstraten
Janne Verstraten
2020-02-17T04:40:47+0000
I really enjoyed my sup tour that I did today! It was a kind of private lesson but it was so great! I really recommend... to go here if you want to do a little workout and get a tan as well! 😉☀️read more
Satomi Hirono
Satomi Hirono
2020-02-15T23:59:36+0000
Highly recommend this tour. It was a great experience in Gold Coast. Amr was very friendly and fun. We also enjoyed... nature and local area. Thank you !!read more
Erin M Moroney
Erin M Moroney
2020-02-08T03:12:15+0000
Had my first lesson with Amar. it was so nice and relaxing and Amar made the lesson fun and interesting. thank you for... the experience.. i'm hooked with SUP.read more
Stephanie Anderson
Stephanie Anderson
2020-02-02T21:14:33+0000
We had the best time on the water with Amar. He was so patient with us newbies! After 'mastering' the skill of... standing up on the boards, we spent nearly 2 hrs on the water with Amar by our side. Weather was perfect and the entire experience was just what we were looking for. Highly recommend Go Vertical SUP!Thank you Amarread more
Nikki Smith
Nikki Smith
2020-01-10T06:30:18+0000
We had a great lesson today and feel like we are confident to have a go ourselves when we get back home! Thank you for... your clear and calm instruction and little hints to make things so much easier to paddle and stay standing up, even when a little wake came our way. We would whole heartedly recommend trying out SUP with Go Vertical 🙂. Thank you!read more
Mark Forte
Mark Forte
2020-01-05T04:42:03+0000
We had a fantastic time this morning and were lucky enough to encounter some dolphins along the way. Huge thanks to... Amar for being such a great guide!!!read more
Louise Clare
Louise Clare
2020-01-05T02:22:29+0000
Seriously the best fun!! Linda is fantastic; an excellent instructor who gives you the confidence to get up and go!... Budds Beach is such a perfect location too! Once you’ve tried it you’ll be hooked!read more
Brandon Jeffreys
Brandon Jeffreys
2019-12-27T02:35:12+0000
First time ever on a paddle board and had a great time on the tour.
Jayne Jeffreys
Jayne Jeffreys
2019-12-27T02:23:46+0000
fantastic morning with kaz and amar, 1st time ever, paddling up the river, stood up on the board in no time at all. do... this at your own pace, good laugh and great body workout. would defo recommend.read more
Jenny Holding
Jenny Holding
2019-12-16T04:16:13+0000
Amar was amazing such a great teacher! Sooo much fun, thank you 🙂
Grant Fraser
Grant Fraser
2019-12-13T01:46:50+0000
Good fun on private sup tour this morning. Instructor Amar was very knowledgeable and made it easy for me to learn as... this was my first time on sup.read more
Andres Zuñiga
Andres Zuñiga
2019-12-08T01:28:36+0000
Go Vertical is anExcellent service to hire a SUP and to have the SUP Tour. Amar is an amazing instructor giving you... the best advise for beginners to have an amazing experience.read more
Jenny Gibbs
Jenny Gibbs
2019-11-24T04:02:51+0000
Fantastic experience. Great knowledgable staff made the morning incredible fun. Will definitely be back.
Shane Owens
Shane Owens
2019-11-23T04:51:14+0000
Amazing! Linda and Aman explained what we needed to do very well and where we went wrong. Very fun and would definitely... go back!read more
Vanessa Scott
Vanessa Scott
2019-11-20T05:23:11+0000
Lynda is amazing never Paddle boarded in my life.And she had the patience and time got up first go. Thanks heaps again
Leah Bee
Leah Bee
2019-11-06T08:51:00+0000
Had a ball perfect day for SUP. Amazing staff members 😊☝️
Holly Marie
Holly Marie
2019-11-03T06:25:43+0000
I had a great time today. Sunday. 3 Nov. A dolphin even popped by so that made the experience even nicer.
Charli Slarks
Charli Slarks
2019-10-10T02:59:41+0000
Best time paddle boarding with Linda! Explained everything so well and made the whole ride so fun & easy... 🌴🏄🏼‍♀️ will be back!read more
Megan Wood
Megan Wood
2019-10-10T02:53:17+0000
Had the best experience ever Paddle Boarding with Linda today, made me feel so at ease and showed me how easy and fun... it can be! Would highly recommendread more
Brenda Fletcher
Brenda Fletcher
2019-10-08T23:30:42+0000
Linda is amazing. I had never paddle boarded before and her tuition gave me the confidence to be able to stand up on... the board and remain standing and most importantly how to get back on the board once I had fallen off. She is a warm, beautiful person with a generous spirit and it is like you have met an old friend when you met Linda.read more
Rachel Doueihi
Rachel Doueihi
2019-10-06T04:13:19+0000
Very fun and relaxing. Would definitely recommend to others. Staff were also very friendly 👍
Kim Forlong
Kim Forlong
2019-09-15T01:01:04+0000
lots of fun. a lovely way to see surfers from another angle. a good leg workout
Vaibhavi Itkyal
Vaibhavi Itkyal
2019-09-14T10:10:36+0000
First SUP lesson ever and loved it!! The instructors were very kind!
Emily Finley
Emily Finley
2019-09-09T03:21:13+0000
Thank you to Kaz for being so patient with my friend & I 🙌🏼 had a great morning ☺️
Mariella Luisa
Mariella Luisa
2019-09-09T02:26:02+0000
What a beautiful way to see the Gold Coast!I went on the morning tour with my friend this morning and we had a lesson... to feel comfortable on our boards before we made our way out to the waterways !Loved seeing all the big houses on the water and stopping of at Macintosh island to see thr peacocks. Our guide was lovely and very patient .Would definately recommend!🙏read more
Jessica Curran
Jessica Curran
2019-08-31T09:04:28+0000
We had an absolute ball SUP-ing on the Nerang River on our recent trip to the Gold Coast. It is such a fun activity,... perfect for beginners and all ages. We loved it and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a fun activity ☺️read more
Tayla Gale
Tayla Gale
2019-08-30T10:11:29+0000
Myself and 5 other friends recently visited these girls and they were amazing! Super accommodating, professional and... fun all rolled into one.If you’re looking for a bit of fun and peacefulness on the water away from the hustle and bustle then I’d highly recommend you check these guys out! We will be back! 🙌🏼 ☀️read more
Brett Gogoll
Brett Gogoll
2019-08-24T08:29:43+0000
What a great morning, thanks to Linda for her encouragement & sense of humour, well worth taking a lesson. I was unsure... if this activity was for me and didn't want to waste money buying a SUP. After the lesson covering correct technique, board selection advice etc. I'll definitely buy a SUP now .... just have to brave our cold water in Tassie.Thanks again Linda, I had a great time.Brett Gogoll .... Hobart Tasmaniaread more
Alison Oates
Alison Oates
2019-08-24T00:01:15+0000
This was my first time doing stand up paddle boarding. Had the best morning with Linda, she’s a brilliant and fun... instructor! ☺️read more
Terry Malone
Terry Malone
2019-08-04T05:58:44+0000
Had a wonderful lesson. Linda was a great teacher helping an old dog learn a new trick. Highly recommended.
Dakota Courtney
Dakota Courtney
2019-06-12T02:56:26+0000
The perfect experience even during winter! Great tour area and so easy to pick up with such a great instructor 🙂
Nigel Hood
Nigel Hood
2019-05-18T07:19:08+0000
Great instruction and perfect area for a beginner like me, quickly went from on my knees to standing and got pretty... confident soon after, would highly recommend 😊read more
Kirstie Williams
Kirstie Williams
2019-05-10T05:05:16+0000
Had a brilliant time paddle boarding today with Vertical SUP! Linda was lovely and gave us lots of helpful tips on how... to paddle board and it didn’t take long for us to feel confident, without feeling rushed. Thank you for an amazing experience!read more
Maree McEwan
Maree McEwan
2019-05-03T03:30:15+0000
Thank you Linda for making our 3rd visit even more fun than usual! We would highly recommend Go Vertical SUP Hire to... anyone of any skill level to give it a go! The highly professional instructors are fantastic and fill you with confidence.read more
Olivia Ross
Olivia Ross
2019-04-16T03:45:48+0000
We had an awesome time for our first time SUP... it didn’t take long at all before we felt confident and had the... benefit of clear instructions so that we quickly improved our technique. Highly recommended as a great family activity!read more
Cheryl Pate
Cheryl Pate
2019-04-08T12:50:54+0000
They were very professional, friendly, thorough instruction, and safely was paramount.Everyone enjoyed themselves and... it was definately a memorial experience.You won't be disappointed. 👌👌read more
Amy Spilkin
Amy Spilkin
2019-04-08T02:11:21+0000
Myself and my boyfriend had a terrific experience! It was my first time stand up paddle boarding, and it went beyond my... expectations! The instructions were clear and easy to understand, and the instructors couldn’t have done more to help us! I was initially quite nervous, but Diane was lovely and made me feel comfortable. She took heaps of photos for us, to capture the memories! We will 100% come back again soon for more SUP fun! Thank you!read more
Leonie Blair
Leonie Blair
2019-04-07T03:48:39+0000
The team at Go Vertical SUP we’re awesome, friendly, helpful and exceptional. Had a 13 yr old party and the team went... above and beyond to make sure everyone was confident and comfortable with our venture out. Totally recommend to all ability types and confidences.read more
Brian Hendry
Brian Hendry
2019-04-01T07:06:32+0000
Easy going and relaxed tuition, had us up and about paddling in ten minutes. Kaz is a great installer of confidence.... Thanks for the fun.read more
Betty Boggs Alvarado
Betty Boggs Alvarado
2019-03-20T04:14:52+0000
Loved our lessons from Kaz and our subsequent hour’s paddle boarding. We retirees were first timers, and all went... well!read more
Karen Aguiar
Karen Aguiar
2019-03-12T03:55:18+0000
I can't even start on how happy I am of taking my sup today with Go Vertical, Diane was absolutely amazing not just... providing me with all I needed and forgot back on my staying place, but her tips and advices, her warm, kind and welcoming attitude made me feel super comfortable and taken care of; it's exactly that who made a customer become a client, making sure you spread the great experience with family and friends, so they come and have an awesome time too, plus on too of all, you will be supporting a local business lead by a woman trying to stand out in a men world!!! keep it up with the good work, until next time!! ✌read more
Isabel Brunmayr
Isabel Brunmayr
2019-03-06T03:01:44+0000
Just had my first SUP session with the two lovely girls this morning. I was really impressed with their teaching skills... and friendly approach to the class. I had the best time, the water was 26 degrees, the weather was AWESOME, the ice coffee across the road topped off my fantastic morning. Thank you so very much for the experience- I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else in the world!read more
Angela Brown
Angela Brown
2019-02-06T07:35:55+0000
Great lesson and lots of patience with the newbies in the class. I’ll definitely be back
Peter Schilling
Peter Schilling
2019-02-05T04:06:17+0000
Absolutely awesome, great people, the lesson was perfect and made the experience the best it could possibly be. Thank... you KAz for the awesome experience.read more
Regi Na
Regi Na
2019-02-04T02:09:41+0000
Had such a great time! Just can recommend it 🙂
Diane Woods
Diane Woods
2019-01-24T01:33:54+0000
The instructor Kaz was so lovely and really helpful Such a lovely way to spend one of our days Would definitely... recommend Thank you Go Verticalread more
Amy-louise Ward
Amy-louise Ward
2019-01-24T01:33:52+0000
Such a good experience. Kaz was so lovely and such a good instructor, felt so comfortable and it was really good value... for money too! Would 100 percent recommend!read more
Ellie Luff
Ellie Luff
2019-01-21T07:22:13+0000
Easy to book online & equipment was gr8. Easy to SUP on the river too.
Nikki Plant
Nikki Plant
2019-01-20T06:41:21+0000
Friendly staff, easy to follow instructions & calm water made this a good beach for a relatively new beginner. Good... location to practice the basics. Would definitely consider coming back for a tour.read more
Nicole Hodgson
Nicole Hodgson
2019-01-20T06:22:17+0000
Had a great time today and good location 👌
Chloe Poole
Chloe Poole
2019-01-17T05:44:30+0000
Totally amazing. Ladies were lovely and even gave us extra time on the boards. Beautiful views of Surfers paradise and... the water is clam so good for beginners! Would definitely recommend - great afternoon activity in SP!read more
Chloe Beale
Chloe Beale
2019-01-17T05:03:19+0000
Hired a paddle board for an hour and received excellent service with friendly and helpful staff! Would definitely... recommend!read more
Liv McCoy-Oyeniran
Liv McCoy-Oyeniran
2019-01-12T07:11:53+0000
Amazing first paddle boarding experience ! The lady’s were extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back here again.
Juliette Pauli
Juliette Pauli
2019-01-12T06:28:33+0000
Excellent day with Linda. Great for first timers to skilled paddlers. Lots of fun.
Rick Lim
Rick Lim
2019-01-02T06:54:56+0000
Great instructor (Kaz) and nice, calm waterways.
Claire Evans
Claire Evans
2018-12-29T02:09:00+0000
Lovely tour experience - guides/instructors were fabulous
Carolina Schuiling
Carolina Schuiling
2018-12-27T08:56:38+0000
We had a great day out on the water today. Great instruction and good pics to remember it by. Highly recommend !
Candani Seputra Adityaning Tutuka
Candani Seputra Adityaning Tutuka
2018-12-27T01:31:53+0000
My first time on the board. Is like going hiking on the water. So relaxing and so much fun#toughlifegoldcoast
Julie Bullen
Julie Bullen
2018-12-22T22:45:37+0000
Had a private lesson with Kaz which was great! Never paddle boarded before and was a little nervous due to a hip and... back injury I have but she was so good ensuring I was ok and showing me great techniques. Felt really confident by the end of my lesson and will be out there SUPing again soon! Thx Kaz and Linda, a great experience.read more
Pippa Rae
Pippa Rae
2018-12-21T06:53:52+0000
Had a lovely day out. Excellent tour and views. Our instructor was great fun and we would recommend this activity to... anyone.read more
Julie Baillie
Julie Baillie
2018-12-20T00:52:47+0000
My amazing teacher Linda was just a pleasure. My son bought me a gift voucher for my birthday and it’s the best... present ever. After only one lesson, I’m addicted. Very affordable prices, can’t wait to get out there and hire a board and go for it. Thank you so much for such a great experience Linda 🤗💜read more
Leonie Allport
Leonie Allport
2018-12-18T04:14:13+0000
Thanks for the starter lesson. We enjoyed our hour on the water. We will be back.
Evie Stacey
Evie Stacey
2018-12-11T06:59:16+0000
Linda is a great instructor, you're learning and don't even realise it - it's so fun! Had an amazing tour along the... Nerang River seeing loads of wildlife and practising paddleboard techniques, highly recommend.read more
Fiona Kennedy
Fiona Kennedy
2018-12-04T09:22:14+0000
10 out of 10 experience! We had an awesome lesson with Kaz! So much fun! Would definitely recommend Go vertical SUP!
Nic Acland
Nic Acland
2018-12-03T05:55:55+0000
5 star! Awesome experience! Definitely recommend hiring a SUP! Very helpful and friendly staff and very good prices!
Emily Pryor
Emily Pryor
2018-12-02T20:23:00+0000
Great teaching and we had a fantastic time on the river, even in the difficult windy conditions!
Anie Bro
Anie Bro
2018-11-26T02:37:30+0000
Our morning on the water was amazing. Stand up paddle boarding looks harder it is. We had so much fun during the tour.... I highly recommend this company either for the tour or just to rent a board for few hours.read more
Daniela Dany Spattini
Daniela Dany Spattini
2018-11-25T03:09:40+0000
Absolutely loved it! It was my first time trying it and I was a bit nervous but Sharon was so nice and explained what... to do in depth and gave us so many tips that it all ended up being easy as! Soooo relaxing as well - chatted for a while while paddling then found myself not even thinking about it and just enjoying the view and the relaxation and all. We also saw wild peacocks which I never did before (only in zoos) so that was an extra bonus!read more
Godfrey Wenness
Godfrey Wenness
2018-11-23T11:41:07+0000
Had my first ever SUP lesson and paddle with Karen Clark. Great instructor and great location. Was up and off paddling... along the Nerang river within minutes under her watchful guidance. Thoroughly recommend Go Vertical.read more
Siobhan Geale
Siobhan Geale
2018-11-20T08:15:56+0000
Had a fabulous time and was a great start to the morning. Best customer service and introductory to Stand Up Paddle... Boarding!!read more
Taylor Emma
Taylor Emma
2018-11-15T05:43:26+0000
First time out there stand up paddle boarding and felt great. They taught us the procedures so well that within minutes... we were standing up and on our way!read more
Vicki Forbes Vandenbroucke
Vicki Forbes Vandenbroucke
2018-11-14T00:20:52+0000
Caz and Shaz were great, highly helpful for our 1st stand up paddle boarding experience!! great fun.
Sarah Markham
Sarah Markham
2018-11-12T07:52:29+0000
Linda is an amazing instructor and very patient. Thank you to all the staff for getting me on a board and paddling. I... recommend booking a SUP adventure with this group. I had the best weekend and will be doing it again.read more
Kes Harding
Kes Harding
2018-11-11T02:06:13+0000
Absolutely loved it! Really friendly and great teachers. They had us stood up and on our way in no time.
Jay Hong
Jay Hong
2018-11-06T09:36:10+0000
absolutely loved our time! all our girls are so enjoyed it.
David Clarke
David Clarke
2018-11-01T01:54:54+0000
Great experience. Our instructor, Linda was awesome and very patient. Having a dolphin pop up in front of us was just... icing on the cake. Highly recommended 😀read more
Dawn Clarke
Dawn Clarke
2018-11-01T01:54:29+0000
Awesome fun - first timers and loved it - Linda- awesome instructor, 👍👍👍
Tanya Hughes
Tanya Hughes
2018-10-28T11:50:14+0000
Had a great day for our first time trying SUP. Linda was a great instructor and made it a super fun day with lots of... fab photos, capturing some priceless moments!! Thanks Linda for an awesome day we loved it! 😎read more
Lisa Leslie
Lisa Leslie
2018-10-28T09:52:05+0000
Had a fantastic experience with Linda at Go Vertical SUP Hire.Linda was a great, fun instructor who was very patient... and helpful.We highly recommend for first timers who want to give sand up paddle boarding a go.We all have the bug and want to go again!Thanks for the great pics too.read more
Jenn Thomson
Jenn Thomson
2018-10-25T10:18:40+0000
Linda was so lovely to us! We would highly recommend Go Vertical any day! Such great knowledge and help we were up... standing in no time! Can’t wait to go back ☺️read more
Mel Issa
Mel Issa
2018-10-02T12:06:15+0000
Tried Stand Up Paddle Boarding for the first time with Go Vertical. It was fantastic - Linda was a very encouraging,... patient and helpful instructor. I had a great time and would recommend it for anyone travelling to the Gold Coast and wanting to try some Stand Up Paddle Boarding 🙂read more
Maddie Hocking
Maddie Hocking
2018-09-27T08:04:19+0000
So much fun! Thanks Kaz!!
Kristina McColm
Kristina McColm
2018-09-25T03:07:23+0000
Kaz is absolutely wonderful. Dead set legend. Will definitely be back for more adventures!
Jenni Filsell
Jenni Filsell
2018-09-19T00:18:15+0000
I just had the most fun!!! Highly recommended to anyone visiting surfers! Very knowledgeable and made it super... enjoyable A+++read more
Vidthya Surandran
Vidthya Surandran
2018-09-11T23:47:26+0000
It was the first time for my children. It was a very conducive environment and it made me feel very safe leaving them... with the instructor. Instructor was very patient and ensured the safety of the children. Children enjoyed the 2hr lesson and I highly recommend it to everyone. 😄read more
Bianca Malby-Luke
Bianca Malby-Luke
2018-09-11T02:23:42+0000
Amazing experience!!! Would recommend to anyone, no experience needed but just as good if you already know how to... paddle board. Linda is very down to earth and authentic, such an amazing and genuine lady. Would highly recommend, it was the high light of our tripread more
Hazel Hui
Hazel Hui
2018-09-10T12:31:58+0000
Yes I would recommend Go Vertical SUP Hire 🙂 I had a great private lesson on how to paddle board. The instructor was... nice and taught all the techniques to be a great paddle boarder. Now I can SUP around the world 🌎Thank you!read more
Bonnie McCoy Begany
Bonnie McCoy Begany
2018-08-11T09:18:34+0000
Tried paddle boarding for the first time. Linda and Diane were excellent teachers. Loved every minute of the two hours.
Bradley Munt
Bradley Munt
2018-07-21T05:23:25+0000
Ultimate service provided, both from instruction and what is actually shown along the way ��
Mario Laugh
Mario Laugh
2018-07-17T13:36:16+0000
Super friendly 😉
Tara Charlotte
Tara Charlotte
2018-06-30T03:11:15+0000
So much fun on the water!
Lia Hilyatuz Zakiyyah
Lia Hilyatuz Zakiyyah
2018-06-10T11:47:59+0000
It was my first SUP lesson ever and I loved it. I joined the 2 hours lesson and tour to Macintosh island. Felt really... calm after only a few minutes of adapting to the board, thanks to the great instructor. Went down to the island and got to see peacocks! I think I will do SUP wherever I get the chance to do it. Great sport and great mind-clearing activity at the same time. Thanks Go Vertical and especially Diane for introducing and giving me various techniques in SUP!read more
Claire Robinson
Claire Robinson
2018-05-21T03:39:25+0000
We had such an amazing time this morning. Thank you for everything!! The location couldn't be more perfect and your... staff are so friendly and amazing.read more
Kerri Jekyll
Kerri Jekyll
2018-05-16T09:44:10+0000
Hands down the best. Simple instructions, perfect location lots of laughs �
Lin Glass
Lin Glass
2018-05-04T23:38:12+0000
Never done it before and definitely not in the best of shape but we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will do... it again for sure.read more
Tayla Gale
Tayla Gale
2018-04-12T09:12:52+0000
I absolutely loved my first experience stand up paddle boarding! I attended the 9am tour and we spent two hours... paddling the lake, learning new tricks and exploring all the beautiful bird wildlife onshore. Linda teaches you all the correct techniques to make gliding through the water a breeze. I highly recommend it to anyone of any skill level! �read more
Evelyne Furger
Evelyne Furger
2018-02-16T03:36:29+0000
We had a fantastic time! Linda is such a nice person and great fun. Our boards were fabulous and we even saw stingrays!
Kane Hanlan
Kane Hanlan
2018-02-14T06:43:47+0000
Lesley Rossouw
Lesley Rossouw
2018-02-14T03:19:19+0000
Second paddleboard today, Linda is great, very patient and a great instructor
Priya Moraes
Priya Moraes
2018-02-13T03:30:05+0000
Linda is the best! Paradise tour was a great way to introduce people to paddleboarding and help them learn paddle... techniques. We had a small group of us paddling along the Nerang River and got to go check out the peacocks and some other Aussie bird species. If you go to Surfers, you definitely have to do this tour!read more
Andrea Martens Briceno
Andrea Martens Briceno
2018-02-13T03:29:26+0000
It was such a lovely way to start my day! I’ve paddled before but I’ve never had a lesson and Linda showed me... techniques that improved my paddling immediately ��! So excited to keep paddling after this!read more
Macarla Bishton
Macarla Bishton
2018-02-11T01:21:53+0000
Amazing every time I go..love it..Linda is wonderful...
Amanda Howard
Amanda Howard
2018-01-27T23:04:35+0000
Lia Castro-Blaker
Lia Castro-Blaker
2018-01-27T02:22:38+0000
Loved SUP and linda was great, really calm & gave great instruction of exactly how to SUP & why/when to use different... techniques. THANK-YOU!read more
Randall Taylor
Randall Taylor
2018-01-20T00:36:13+0000
Clarissa Neudorf
Clarissa Neudorf
2018-01-19T01:55:15+0000
Ria Stone
Ria Stone
2018-01-15T04:32:13+0000
We had a great time! Heidi gave us a great lesson and we ended up coming back the next two days. Thank you!!
Lance Mitchell
Lance Mitchell
2018-01-06T06:41:46+0000
Linda and the team do a fabulous job coaching all beginners and making it all seem so easy - we had a fabulous time and... look forward to making paddle boarding a regular part of our 2018 adventures - thanks so much for the experience ��read more
Scott Tomlinson
Scott Tomlinson
2017-12-31T03:14:05+0000
Kerri Tee
Kerri Tee
2017-12-31T00:35:29+0000
First time for us and we had so much fun!Thank you Linda - We're are hooked on SUP now!
Rebecca Bubear
Rebecca Bubear
2017-12-29T01:03:12+0000
Had such a great time � we were up and paddling in no time with Linda’s instruction. We will definitely be back �
Anna Marian
Anna Marian
2017-12-27T06:20:05+0000
Heidi was great, even gave me some super helpful tips on how to get my Dog organised on the board! He and I both... enjoyed it thoroughly �read more
Betsy Chau
Betsy Chau
2017-12-22T01:05:40+0000
Sabine Noordh
Sabine Noordh
2017-12-20T04:29:34+0000
Jessica Kan
Jessica Kan
2017-12-17T02:19:41+0000
We had an absolute blast paddle boarding with Go Vertical. Linda and Howie were amazing and we will definitely come... back to do it again with them over the summer! Thanks for having us Linda and Howie! �read more
Gem Clark
Gem Clark
2017-11-11T02:39:35+0000
The absolute best thing I have done since arriving in Australia. Linda was so lovely , calm and perfectly explained how... to do everything she completely put me at ease.(I'm a really nervous person ) you have to try this I didn't want to go back I enjoyed it so much. I honestly can't put into words what a wonderful experience it was.read more
Shannon Leah Tindal
Shannon Leah Tindal
2017-10-14T06:26:20+0000
Had such a good morning! SUP so much fun! And Linda is a brilliant instructor 🙂
Howie Fan
Howie Fan
2017-10-13T14:42:51+0000
The best place you have to visit and enjoy the wonderful view with SUP tour
Brent Buckland
Brent Buckland
2017-10-10T01:34:46+0000
Amazing! Such a relaxing thing to do! Great teachers too!
Fiona Crabb
Fiona Crabb
2017-10-04T09:21:58+0000
Our must do again this holiday. This time we joined the kids in the fun and had a wonderful morning on the water with a... pod of dolphins as well. Linda makes you feel so relaxed and confident. See you again next year SUP �read more
Ciarraí-Aine Ní Chuinneagáin
Ciarraí-Aine Ní Chuinneagáin
2017-09-30T02:06:22+0000
Had a lovely morning on the paddle boards everyone was very helpful and would definitely recommend ��
Tina Dee
Tina Dee
2017-09-10T12:04:23+0000
My partner and I were visiting from Melbourne and we absolutely loved it!! Never been paddle boarding before and was... taught everything! Great customer service, so friendly and you get your money's worth! It is a must do!!!!read more
Amanda D'Enett
Amanda D'Enett
2017-08-13T03:21:17+0000
Had an amazing morning on and off the board. 😂😂 Thank you guys for being so patient and making me feel so relaxed... and comfortable at all times. Amazing views and fabulous location. See you soon 😊😊thanks for rescuing my hat too 😂😂read more
Jackie Chi Duc Tran
Jackie Chi Duc Tran
2017-08-05T02:49:01+0000
Tneale Smith
Tneale Smith
2017-07-20T11:52:20+0000
Wina Abdul Rahman
Wina Abdul Rahman
2017-05-14T10:03:17+0000
Such a great form of exercise, relaxes your mind and heaps of fun!
Ross Davis
Ross Davis
2017-04-26T07:30:53+0000
Good choice for something new to learn for me as a non-water person. Good learning and good value. Recommended!
Luke Glasgow
Luke Glasgow
2017-04-17T08:41:51+0000
Sarah Bottle-was Burt
Sarah Bottle-was Burt
2017-04-07T01:04:34+0000
Great teaching, great fun and a fab time on the water!
David Anderson
David Anderson
2017-03-19T08:33:53+0000
Had a great time with Linda guiding us on our tour.Dolphins swimming by us in first few mins was a great way to start.... Fantastic time and run by a very professional guide.Thank you for such a great experienceread more
Daniel McPharlin
Daniel McPharlin
2017-03-05T05:05:38+0000
Linda is awesome, clear instructions, great set up.
Debra Kalle
Debra Kalle
2017-02-26T01:22:28+0000
So loved it. Thank you Go Vertical you made it so easy for me. I am now hooked.�
Mick Russell
Mick Russell
2017-02-09T02:13:52+0000
Very friendly Easy to find Great day out
Vix Morgan
Vix Morgan
2017-02-09T01:59:18+0000
Sharon Mickan
Sharon Mickan
2017-02-05T12:05:09+0000
an amazing opportunity to relax and enjoy paddling with work colleagues...Linda is a great confidence builder and... everyone feels comfortable and has a fun timeread more
Linda Beaver
Linda Beaver
2017-02-04T02:34:38+0000
Had a great time this morning for my first time paddle boarding. Thanks Linda for a great experience
Rod Janes
Rod Janes
2017-01-13T23:30:15+0000
We had a great time with the team from Go Vertical.Linda accommodated a late booking from the night before to fit us in... the next morning. Sarah, our instructor was just awesome as she took us through our SUP lesson. Great people, great venue, can't beat it. We are definitely making another booking for paddle technique. Thanks guys. Would recommend to all, Cheers Rod and Joread more
Ann-Sophie Popp
Ann-Sophie Popp
2017-01-08T07:20:06+0000
Had an awesome day! Prices are really good aswell. It was the first time and I'll definetly do it again Thanks Linda... 🙂read more
Paul McLeish
Paul McLeish
2017-01-04T12:05:57+0000
I wouldn't hesitate to do this again... My boys and I had a fantastic time... Thanks Linda and Sarah... !!!
Gillian Coote
Gillian Coote
2017-01-03T12:13:31+0000
Highly recommend Go Vertical SUP Hire excellent tuition and lots of fun.
Teresa Hirsig
Teresa Hirsig
2017-01-02T01:45:15+0000
Rosalind Katherine Schell
Rosalind Katherine Schell
2017-01-02T01:21:07+0000
Great first time stand up paddle boarding. Thanks Linda for your patience ��
Gavin Host
Gavin Host
2016-12-31T20:37:02+0000
So much fun. Well worth getting instructions. Just a tip campers, wear $10 sunnies or get a strap to hold them on.... Still had a ball and will be back for another go soon. Cheers lindaread more
Sammy Dawes
Sammy Dawes
2016-12-30T01:43:28+0000
Sasha Bagnall Domaschenz
Sasha Bagnall Domaschenz
2016-11-19T09:47:26+0000
James McGregor
James McGregor
2016-11-17T07:53:18+0000
Linda from go vertical is amazing, i was running 20 minutes late and she was very understanding and had everything... ready to go when i turned up, she was very skilled on the sups, a great coach and easy going and down for a chat even not about sups, thanks again linda for a great timeread more
Sheridan Southall
Sheridan Southall
2016-11-15T23:38:24+0000
Linda hired me a board to participate in the pan pacific masters games. She was so friendly and more than accommodating... for my hiring needs. I would highly recommend board hire to anyone wanting to paddle on the Gold Coast! Thank you Linda �read more
Liana Jones
Liana Jones
2016-11-11T20:36:07+0000
Carly Scott
Carly Scott
2016-10-25T05:04:26+0000
My sister and I had a great time with Linda and Sarah at Go Vertical! Thank you Linda for being so patient with me... while I was trying to stand up!! Will definitely be Stand Up Paddle Boarding again.read more
Amee Duncan
Amee Duncan
2016-09-25T02:32:12+0000
Such a great lesson this morning! Sarah and Linda made it so easy!!! Thanks so much!
O. Nicholas Qaabar
O. Nicholas Qaabar
2016-09-15T13:02:54+0000
Amazing people and experience. Linda and Rob were very nice and easy to deal with. Truly enjoyed it! Thank you 🙂
Douglas Borrows
Douglas Borrows
2016-08-01T02:51:39+0000
Had an awesome time with Linda showing us around the Gold Coast Spit on Sunday. Boards were excellent quality and... Linda's coaching and humour were a great addition!read more
Dallas ScottPittock
Dallas ScottPittock
2016-07-21T09:06:39+0000
We found Linda to be friendly, went out of her way to arrange something convenient, easy to deal with and made sure we... had the best possible experience. Our first day booking weather was bad so she offered to reschedule and made it easy to work it into our plans. Also didn't mind a last minute change for our friend to paddle with our daughter when my husband was not well. The paddlers had a great time and sounds like they are hooked on SUPPING! Our only problem is that this could cost us a fortune in SUP classes and a paddle board! Thanks Linda. This was the No. 1 thing Ella wanted to do on our family holiday and you made it the biggest highlight!read more
David Kolpak
David Kolpak
2016-07-08T02:18:36+0000
Linda was amazing from quick reply for booking to you feel at ease and confident. Highly recommended her to everyone!
Theresa Gaynor
Theresa Gaynor
2016-05-28T03:46:01+0000
I had my first lesson this morning with Linda and I had a fantastic experience! Linda is a very patient, friendly and... encouraging instructor . I would definitely recommend Go Vertical SUP to anyone.read more
Sue Hannam
Sue Hannam
2016-05-09T04:00:20+0000
Highly recommend. Linda was fantastic. Booked both my teenagers for a lesson and they really enjoyed themselves. Would... definitely use again.read more
Sal Stiller
Sal Stiller
2016-05-01T09:44:19+0000
What an utter disappointment with using your services. Right from just trying make a booking to now being 2 weeks... past our not so "eco tour" and we still haven't seen sight of the pictures that you proudly claim is apart of this "amazing experience". Obviously your computer is working fine since for a week now, you have had no trouble posting up other groups pictures and advertising. We tried to be understanding when we were sent to the wrong end of the Gold Coast with little apology, then to have it worsend by you feeling it was appropriate to gas bag to other people and keep us waiting around for even longer. Did you even realise that our 11am booking never kicked off till close to 12.30??... This is not ok.We will never be using your business again or recommending it anyone.read more
Sandy Slade
Sandy Slade
2016-03-28T07:36:02+0000
Linda was very professional and responded to all my enquiries very promptly. Her instruction enabled us to have a... lovely time on the water for our first paddle & we'll definitely be doing SUP again! Thanks Linda!read more
Rosemary Lindsay
Rosemary Lindsay
2016-03-27T08:36:56+0000
Ann Tseng
Ann Tseng
2016-03-24T00:17:21+0000
Sanartha Savou
Sanartha Savou
2016-03-13T01:44:06+0000
Awesome experience and so lay back and the instructors were very welcoming me down to earth. I would recommend GO... VERTICAL SUP HIRE to everyone.. ✌️read more
Terri Whale
Terri Whale
2016-03-06T07:15:08+0000
A great Christmas present! Thanks Linda for today's fun! 🙂
Debbie Ristevski
Debbie Ristevski
2016-02-20T07:11:44+0000
Thanks for an awesome day Linda the girls had a great time.
Annie Zielke
Annie Zielke
2016-01-18T01:21:50+0000
This is the best SUP boarding on the Gold Coast had the best time... have been with Lynda on her morning tours from... Budds beach several times.. she is so helpful informative and patient ... Friendly and knowledgable on everything to do with this sport hobby interest so much so that I went out and bought a board and now still enjoy my morning tours with Go Vertical thanks Lynda you have me hooked I'm loving it and thanks to her I have bought the correct board for my height and weight ... Happy asread more
Madonna Ashman
Madonna Ashman
2016-01-12T11:40:10+0000
Warning...... If you try SUP with Linda from Go Vertical you will get hooked like my husband and I. We love it!!!!... Thanks Linda!!read more
Jade Cassar
Jade Cassar
2015-12-28T10:24:03+0000
We had the best day! Thank you to Linda and Rob for the wonderful private lesson! Rich and I had so much fun and... really felt like we did well thanks to your encouragement! We will be back! Thank you!read more
Heidi Howell Smith
Heidi Howell Smith
2015-11-28T04:39:18+0000
OMG it was fantastic, we had so much fun. Linda your amazing, thank you so much Ness and I are coming every week ... yeehaa !!read more
Virginia May
Virginia May
2015-11-20T05:51:49+0000
Thanks Linda for a fun energetic morning with my Kids..For a first timer you made everything so easy and effortless...... Loved it...Look forward to joining one of your group paddles... when I recover from this one 😉read more
Militsa Antonova
Militsa Antonova
2015-11-10T11:46:27+0000
Absolutely loved it! It was my first time paddle boarding, but certainly won't be the last!! Thank you for an amazing... experience!read more
Vikki-Leigh Blanche
Vikki-Leigh Blanche
2015-11-02T08:15:39+0000
Jodi Rawlinson
Jodi Rawlinson
2015-10-18T05:37:31+0000
Absolutely the best way to spend some fun time with the family! Great location, helpful staff, the Sunny Gold Coast!... What more could you want? Definitely recommend!!read more
Alex Harris Lindemanis
Alex Harris Lindemanis
2015-09-05T05:56:00+0000
Had a great lesson today..easier than I thought!!
Nikki's Travels
Nikki's Travels
2015-08-29T02:32:15+0000
I didn't know how cool supping was before i took a class with Linda. Its Great. Definitely going to SUB again with her,... or rent the boards. Its was beautiful! Thanks Linda!read more
Janetta Cheryl
Janetta Cheryl
2015-08-21T04:51:02+0000
Nothing better than the warmth of the sun ,the smell of salt water mixed with plenty of laughter , and if your lucky... enough an amazing tranqil experience with dolphins, gotta love the Gold Coast and Go Vertical SUP Hire ! Linda is an accomplished board rider and offers her clients great tutorials and an awesome time.read more
TimbobandKaren Guy
TimbobandKaren Guy
2015-06-06T03:57:41+0000
We had a great day .. Everyone got up first go. Thank you
Simon Goodall
Simon Goodall
2015-03-28T02:08:56+0000
Thanks Linda! Had a great morning and will be coming again ASAP 🙂 Best start to the weekend!!!!
Amber Louise
Amber Louise
2015-03-07T03:18:45+0000
This was a fantastic experiance we had lots of fun and recommend go vertical to anyone who wants to give SUP a... try!!Highly recommendA++++read more
Ann Hawksley
Ann Hawksley
2015-02-01T06:10:45+0000
Great fun and a really reasonably priced activity for all ages
James Angus
James Angus
2014-12-21T06:44:31+0000
Diane Newfield
Diane Newfield
2014-12-20T10:18:03+0000
Best experience I have ever had. One lesson and I am addicted .Many thanks to Linda for her patience and look forward... getting back out on the water!!read more
Kirsten Paige
Kirsten Paige
2014-11-29T01:13:10+0000
Took these babies out 6am on the broadwater! Soo much funn! Linda is soo lovely thank you thank you xx
Bec Christy
Bec Christy
2014-11-28T22:40:25+0000
Awesome way to get a full body workout whilst having fun!!! Was such a nice morning on the water 🙂 Linda is a really... great, friendly teacher 🙂 Definitely would do Stand Up Paddle boarding again 🙂read more
Keona Duggan
Keona Duggan
2014-11-20T03:33:45+0000
Thanks Linda, we had so much fun today. Can't wait to do it again! Cheers
Emma Corbin
Emma Corbin
2014-11-08T09:30:36+0000
100% so much fun!!! Thanks so much for making today awesome Linda will definitely be seeing you very soon for sunday... boarding;) yewwwwwwread more
Tracy Orchard
Tracy Orchard
2014-07-05T06:08:18+0000
Pat Parker
Pat Parker
2014-06-16T09:45:35+0000
Jessica Marshall
Jessica Marshall
2014-06-07T07:38:55+0000
Dee Tania
Dee Tania
2014-06-01T07:56:12+0000
Justin Breault
Justin Breault
2014-05-03T23:53:47+0000
Thanks for everything Linda! Pauline and I had a great time! 😀
Conor Peters
Conor Peters
2014-04-25T11:39:36+0000
Peter Orchard
Peter Orchard
2014-04-23T18:29:54+0000
Having my first lesson today can't wait just know I'm gonna love it
Dean Gibbs
Dean Gibbs
2014-04-21T10:47:23+0000
Keziah O'loan
Keziah O'loan
2014-03-23T03:00:28+0000
Bette Cosgrove
Bette Cosgrove
2014-03-14T04:18:13+0000
Carol Given
Carol Given
2014-03-12T06:54:34+0000
what a great day today with all the girls x they loved it x looking forward to nxt week xxx
Josh Chambers
Josh Chambers
2014-03-03T00:38:03+0000
Amy Kent
Amy Kent
2014-03-02T11:01:02+0000
Awesome morning, thx go vertical
Chelle Rae
Chelle Rae
2014-03-02T10:50:44+0000
Had a fantastic morning. Thanks to Linda and go vertical standup paddle.
Shane Peut
Shane Peut
2014-02-20T11:22:39+0000
Linda has a great way of teaching and getting you on your way with this great sport
Rebecca McDonald-Smith
Rebecca McDonald-Smith
2014-02-10T01:56:07+0000
Pete Garbutt
Pete Garbutt
2014-01-24T05:15:10+0000
Great to get on the water while I'm in town. Thanks Linda!From Darren 🙂
Jennifer Jackson
Jennifer Jackson
2014-01-22T07:32:10+0000
What a fantastic morning - thank you so much Lynda. We so enjoyed the experience and I am coming back for sure. 🙂
Michael Field
Michael Field
2014-01-22T06:59:18+0000
Kristy Patterson
Kristy Patterson
2014-01-19T23:11:38+0000
Great experience 🙂 highly recommended
Glenn Court
Glenn Court
2014-01-15T07:47:32+0000
Greg Devitt
Greg Devitt
2014-01-11T01:49:18+0000
Whynot, best paddle ever had , thanks so much @[698271004:Linda Spiteri]. Will be back.lol
Jodie Juice Bruce
Jodie Juice Bruce
2014-01-07T02:25:55+0000
Jacqui Toumbas
Jacqui Toumbas
2013-12-30T09:28:57+0000
Great experience and Linda was a great instructor! Cant wait to do it again!
Eleni Kalligeros
Eleni Kalligeros
2013-12-30T07:03:38+0000
Lynette Vb
Lynette Vb
2013-12-29T11:37:36+0000
Rebecca Anthony
Rebecca Anthony
2013-12-20T02:50:38+0000
Awesome
John Moroney
John Moroney
2013-12-14T00:58:49+0000
Linda Spiteri
Linda Spiteri
2013-12-12T06:58:17+0000
Lisa Panton
Lisa Panton
2013-12-06T10:24:18+0000
Brad Churchmichael
Brad Churchmichael
2013-11-14T01:30:02+0000
Highly recommend this business for anyone wanting to try paddling !!! Linda is a great instructor and very knowledgable... of the best places to paddle ... Great experience looking forward to the saturday morning group paddleread more
Tania Dawson
Tania Dawson
2013-11-12T10:12:02+0000
Graeme Gibson
Graeme Gibson
2013-10-23T06:54:58+0000
Fantastic morning on the water. Definitely looking for a SUP when I get home.
Claire Samson
Claire Samson
2013-10-19T08:29:54+0000
Darren Egan
Darren Egan
2013-10-17T22:51:55+0000
Kristina Ellis
Kristina Ellis
2013-10-12T21:52:25+0000
Ashlee Gallagher
Ashlee Gallagher
2013-10-02T10:15:03+0000
Sharon Cottrell
Sharon Cottrell
2013-10-02T07:25:59+0000
Thanks Linda for a great lesson & paddle!! We highly recommend Go Vertical SUP - give it a go - it's fun with a great... teacher!! Sharon & Jakeread more
Jake Barany
Jake Barany
2013-09-27T10:25:16+0000
Meg Lindley
Meg Lindley
2013-09-21T03:48:47+0000
Jaimie Hunt
Jaimie Hunt
2013-09-20T09:20:27+0000
Mark Frost
Mark Frost
2013-07-25T21:44:13+0000
Graham Wong-Kam
Graham Wong-Kam
2013-07-15T11:35:40+0000
Next Reviews

Hire a SUP Today…It’s Easy & Fun!

Don't Miss Out

Book now to secure your spot

Gift Vouchers

The perfect gift

Team Building

Corporate group rates available

Connect With Us | Visit Us | Contact Us

Our Location

0423 716 625

Shop 4/19 River Drive,
Budds Beach, Surfers Paradise,
Queensland, 4217

sales@govertical.com.au